Welcome to Braine-le-Comte, sports town !

We are more than pleased and honoured to see the town of Braine-le-Comte hosting the Coarse Angling World Championship on the international venue of the Plan Incliné of Ronquières.

Our town supports sport and all kind of sports. By this championship, held in a brilliant manner by the Sport Fishing Federation of Senne, we endow a new international event, whereas we are known all over Europe as home town of Eden Hazard, future gold ball for football.

I invite you to visit our region, to discover the Plan Incliné of Ronquières, the old canal Charleroi-Bruxelles, the Houssière wood, the region of Castels…we have many assets to show.

Naturally, I wish you a successful championship and I strongly thank all forces who voluntarily make this championship - Wallonia! - become true.

Let the best win!

Maxime DAYE
Mayor of Braine-le-Comte


It is a huge honour for me, in quality of Mayor of Ecaussinnes, to be the representative of one of the towns that will host this 64th Coarse Angling World Championship for Nations on the banks of the Canal Charleroi-Bruxelles, a competition that will meet together the biggest specialists in the world for this discipline.

My pleasure is also raised by the fact that Wallonia has not been hosting such important event for about 60 years. This will not rejuvenate us, but it was 1958 in Huy when, not only our national team won the gold medal in the nations classification, but also our compatriot, Jean Garriot, obtained the title of World champion in the individual ranking.

So far we rely upon the huge quality of our team attempting to renew this result on our lands (or under our eyes), which look like they bring us lucky! Although this goal is far from being easy to reach in consideration of the high level of our rivals…

I wish to congratulate all the same all the organisers as well as the many volunteers of this event, without whom we would not be in condition of enjoying any organisation here.

Good luck to everybody, let the best win the competition and go Belgium!!!

Xavier DUPONT
Mayor of Ecaussinnes

Welcome to Braine-le-Comte !

It is a honour for me to welcome, on my name and on behalf of the Belgian Federation of Anglers (B.F.A.), all national delegations, who will attend this 64th Coarse Angling World Championship for Nations, which will take place nearby the Plan Incliné de Ronquières, on the banks of the canal Charleroi - Brussels, from 4 to 10 of September 2017.

This central region of our little Belgium holds all elements for seducing the teams' members and their companions: nature, beauty, hospitality, conviviality and, the most important,…a water surface full of fishes!

This organisation could not be possible without the aid of local and regional authorities as well as of all administrators and public services, without forgetting the small army of volunteers, who works hard free from charge.
I wish to thank them now!

The quality of prior events organised in Belgium is unanimously recognized and appreciated. Moreover, this championship has not been taking place in Wallonia since 1958, in Huy. We do not want, neither we want, to fail our reputation, hence we have once more set up anything that is deemed necessary to give this top competition the dimension it deserves. Your satisfaction is our reward.

I rely on you and look forward to meeting you in September.

Do not be late!

The President
Jean-Marie Luyckx


Retour Imprimer

Bienvenue à Braine-le-Comte, ville sportive !

C'est avec beaucoup de plaisir et avec honneur que la Ville de Braine-le-Comte accueille le championnat du monde des nations de pêche sur le site international du Plan Incliné de Ronquières.

Notre Ville soutient le sport et tous les types de sport. Avec ce championnat, organisé de brillante manière par le Belgian Federation of Anglers, nous nous dotons d'un nouvel événement international alors que nous sommes connus dans toute l'Europe comme ville natale d'Eden Hazard, futur ballon d'or du football.

Je vous invite à visiter notre région, à découvrir le Plan Incliné de Ronquières, l'ancien canal Charleroi-Bruxelles, le Bois de la Houssière, la région des Châteaux… Nous avons de nombreux atouts.

Je vous souhaite évidemment un excellent championnat et je remercie vivement toutes les forces vives qui, bénévolement, font de ce championnat -wallon !- une réalité. Que le meilleur gagne !

Maxime DAYE
Bourgmestre de Braine-le-Comte



C'est pour ma part un immense honneur en tant que Bourgmestre d'Ecaussinnes d'être le représentant de l'une des communes accueillant ce 64e championnat du monde des nations de pêche au coup sur les rives du Canal Charleroi-Bruxelles, compétition qui rassemblera les plus grands spécialistes planétaires de cette discipline.

Mon plaisir est d'autant plus important que cela fait maintenant presque 60 ans que la Wallonie n'a plus organisé pareil évènement. Cela ne nous rajeunit pas mais c'était en 1958 à Huy, où non seulement notre sélection nationale remporta brillamment la médaille d'or au classement par équipes, mais en plus de cela, notre compatriote Jean Garroit fut sacré Champion du Monde au classement par pêcheurs.

Autant vous dire que nous comptons grandement sur les nombreuses qualités de notre équipe pour tenter de renouveler cet exploit sur nos terres (ou plutôt nos eaux), qui apparemment semblent nous porter chance ! Même si la tâche sera loin d'être aisée au vu du niveau affiché par certains de nos adversaires…

Je tiens également à féliciter tous les organisateurs ainsi que les nombreux bénévoles de cet évènement de marque sans lesquels nous ne pourrions nous réjouir de son déroulement chez nous.

Bonne pêche à tous, que les meilleurs gagnent et allez les Belges !!!

Xavier DUPONT
Bourgmestre d'Ecaussinnes



C'est un honneur de pouvoir souhaiter, en mon nom propre et au nom du Belgian Federation of Anglers (B.F.A.), la bienvenue à toutes les délégations nationales qui participeront à ce 64ème championnat du monde de pêche des Nations, qui aura lieu à proximité du Plan Incliné de Ronquières, sur les rives du canal Charleroi - Bruxelles, du 4 au 10 septembre 2017.

Cette région centrale de notre petite Belgique possède tous les atouts pour séduire les membres des équipes nationales et les accompagnants : nature, beauté, hospitalité, convivialité, et surtout… un plan d'eau poissonneux à souhait !

Cette organisation n'aurait pas été possible sans l'aide des autorités locales et régionales, ainsi que des administrations et services publics, sans oublier la petite armée de bénévoles qui se dépense sans compter. Qu'ils en soient ici remerciés !

La qualité des organisations antérieures en Belgique est unanimement reconnue et appréciée. En outre, ce championnat n'a plus été organisé en Wallonie depuis 1958, à Huy.
Nous ne pouvons, ni ne voulons faillir à notre réputation et nous avons donc, une fois encore, mis en œuvre tous les moyens disponibles pour donner à cette épreuve reine la dimension qu'elle mérite. Notre récompense sera votre satisfaction.

Je compte sur vous et vous fixe rendez-vous début septembre.

Ne soyez pas en retard !

Le président,
Jean-Marie Luyckx

Retour Imprimer